Operating in small territories with no such big capitals is very difficult. But some peoples do it and we think it's our duty to celebrate them in the best way we can.

That's why we decided to award every year some of them for each soulplace where we hold our festivals. Those who distinguished for their strength, for their passion and their ideas. In such a way they are bulwarks of cinematography and they teach us to never give up on our dreams.

We call them "Local defenders" and this is their house.

Elia Acunto

Agerola - Amalfi Coast - ITALY

Frank Damiano

Napoli - ITALY

Antonio Ferolla

Vallo della Lucania - ITALY

Casa Surace

Sala Consilina - ITALY

Francesco Orza

Salerno - ITALY

William Delli Quadri

Agnone - ITALY

Andrea Di Iorio

Campobasso - ITALY